Academic Department Administrative Directory

Department of the Classics                                         4080       333-1008   MC-174
Head                               Antony Augoustakis  4072C     333-7592   aaugoust@illinois.edu
Office Manager               Jessica Smith            4080E    333-1008 
 
smithj4@illinois.edu

Program in Comparative and World Literature         2090       333-4987   MC-160
Director                           Robert Rushing       
2090K                       
rrushing@illinois.edu
Office Manager               Ellen Lindsey            2090L     244-3036   elindse@illinois.edu

Department of East Asian Languages & Cultures       2090       244-1432   MC-176
Head                               Robert Tierney          2090A    333-0451  
rtierney@illinois.edu

Officer Manager             Mary Moon                2090F     300-5482   marymoon@illinois.edu

Department of French & Italian                                 2090       333-2020    MC-158
Head                               Marcus Keller           2090H     265-6476   mkeller@illinois.edu

Office Manager              Lori Bender                2090G    265-6935   ljbender@illinois.edu

Foreign Language Teacher Education                        2090       333-7363   MC-158
Director                          Pamm Greene          2070       300-2970   plgreene@illinois.edu

Office Specialist             Bill Mullins                 2090      300-1052   wmullins@illinois.edu

Department of Germanic Languages & Literatures    2090       333-1288    MC-178
Head                               Stephanie Hilger      2070C    333-1288    hilger@illinois.edu
Office Manager               Lori Bender             2090G    265-6935    ljbender@illinois.edu  

Department of Linguistics                                          4080       333-3563  MC-168
Head                               James Yoon              4072A   244-3055  jyoon@illinois.edu

Office Manager               Dee Ann Bates         4080F   333-3563  dee5@illinois.edu

Program in Medieval Studies                                      4080       265-6254   MC-175
Director                          Eleonora Stoppino     4080     265-6254   stoppino@illinois.edu

Office Manager              Jessica Smith           4080E    333-5572  smithj4@illinois.edu

Department of Religion                                               2090       333-0473   MC-166
Head                               Jonathan Ebel           2090E    
244-4507    jebel@illinois.edu
Office Manager               Ellen Lindsey            2090L    244-3036   elindse@illinois.edu

Program in Second Language Acquisition and Teacher Education (SLATE) MC-175
Director                          Kiel Christianson       4080     265-6558      
kiel@illinois.edu            
Office Manager              Katie Walker              4080C  300-2932        kew@illinois.edu

Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures       2090       333-0680   MC-170
Head                               Valeria Sobol            3133      244-1063   vsobol@illinois.edu

Officer Manager             Mary Moon                2090F    300-5482   marymoon@illinois.edu

Department of Spanish and Portuguese                      4080       333-3390   MC-176
Head                               Mariselle Melendez   4080D   244-4090   melendez@illinois.edu 

Office Administrator       Katie Walker              4080C   300-2932   kew@illinois.edu

Center for Translation Studies                                    4080       244-7455   MC-171
Director                          Joyce Tolliver             4072D    244-6508    joycet@illinois.edu

Office Manager              Jessica Smith            4080E    244-7455   smithj4@illinois.edu